Vasiliki Papadopoulou

We have art in order not to die of the truth. Friedrich Nietzsche

Confronting Reality

confronting reality 1 confronting reality 2

Even if my final pieces were not as successful as I hoped they would be, I feel very satisfied for visualizing mi idea, which with a few modifications would work as I initially planned:

  • Use of a lighter magnet that will move more easily.
  • Use a joining technique that won’t stain the acrylic and won’t leave gaps that allow the liquid to come out of the jewellery.
  • make a finer clip.

The research I conducted for my essay was of major importance for the realization of my idea:

  • Kodama  ->  medium (ferrofluid)
  • Muelas  -> idea of chaos surrounding us.

In order to  further develop my project conceptually I want to find aother ways of showing things that human is unable to perceive.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation